Manuela

  • Prof. Dr. Annette Prochnow (ATB)

    Prof. Dr. Annette Prochnow (ATB)

    As the coordinating institution of the Leibniz Innovation Farm for Sustainable Bioeconomy which is being implemented as an interdisciplinary research infrastructure on a practical agricultural farm, we at ATB are really looking forward to applying the solutions which will be set forth by the FAIRagro consortium: FAIRagro is addressing challenges that all research institutions in…

  • Workshop: What shall we do with our agricultural research data? – 1001 reasons for a Data Management Plan

    Update: The workshop is fully booked – We are already intensively looking for a repeat date. When and where is the workshop? Sorry, the workshop is fully booked! Who is this workshop for? Everyone who is working with data from the agrosystem science and is interested in gaining skills in research data management and writing…

  • The results of the election to our new Steering Committee

    The scheduled election for the FAIRagro Steering Committee (election period: two years) took place from September 15-22. According to the FAIRagro Governance, four representatives (plus substitutes) were elected by the participating institutions from the following groups: – 2 persons from the group of our Participants, – 1 person from the group of co-applicants and –…

  • FAIRagro at the 63rd Conference for Plant Protection

    From September 26 to 29, the 63rd German Plant Protection Conference took place in Göttingen – FAIRagro was there with an information booth. More than 800 participants were registered for the “German Plant Protection Confernece” (Deutsche Pflanzenschutztagung) for four days on the campus of the Georg-August-University in Göttingen – with a total of 370 exciting…

  • FAIRagro Kickoff and Onboarding on 25. 9.

    On September 25, the long-awaited joint kickoff meeting / onboarding finally took place in Berlin. Starting at 10 a.m., everyone was able to get to know each other personally at Quadriga Media’s offices at Werderscher Markt in the heart of Berlin. In addition to entertaining rounds of introductions, during which there was much laughter, it…

  • We attented the CoRDI Conference

    From 12 to 14 September 2023 the first issue of CoRDI – Conference on Research Data Infrastructure – took place in Kalrsruhe, organized by NFDI e.V. in cooperation with Karlsruhe Institute of Technolgy (KIT). Under the theme “Connecting Communities” the conference did focus on establishing interdisciplinary research data management (RDM). Research data form the basis…

  • FAIRAgro TA3/TA4-DataPLANT workshop

    The DataPLANT and FAIRagro consortia are planning a joint workshop that will take place as a side event to the FAIRagro Kickoff Meeting on September 26, 2023, also at the Quadriga Forum. The workshop aims to advance harmonization of work from FAIRagro Task Areas TA3 and TA4 in the area of FAIR Digital Objects and…

  • Help needed with Research Data Management? Our Data Stewards are here for you!

    Our Data Steward Team offers you – as a part of the agricultural research community – support for all your questions concerning research data management. We are there for you: in each phase of the data lifecycle – from research and the creation of a data management plan to the publication of your data. This…

  • “FAIRagro gives us new impulse”

    NFDI-Director Prof. York Sure-Vetter is talking in the latest “IPK-Journal” about FAIRagro, the goals of the consortium and the benefits for the partners. In the current “IPK-Journal”, published by the Leibniz-Institute of Plant Genetics and Crop Plant Research, NFDI-Director Prof. York Sure-Vetter is talking in an extensive interview about the continuously growing importance of data…

  • Exciting Jobs at FAIRagro!

    Check it out regularly : our latest job offers – very soon with new openings!

  • New presentation from the FAIRagro plenary

    New presentation published: “FAIRagro Task Areas and their collaboration with Use Case 3” During the FAIRagro Plenary on April 26, 2023, the authors of this presentation discussed the goals and current work of the respective Task Areas. Special consideration was given to Use Case 3 (“Streamlining pest and disease data to advance integrated pest management”),…

  • FAIRagro at PhenoRob Career Fair

    On Monday, May 8 2023, the PhenoRob Career Fair took place at the Bonn University Club – FAIRagro was part of it. “PhenoRob – Robotics and Phenotyping for Sustainable Crop Production” is a Cluster of Excellence of the University of Bonn and the Science Research Center at Juelich. It is researching methods and new technologies…

Manuela

  • Prof. Dr. Annette Prochnow (ATB)

    Prof. Dr. Annette Prochnow (ATB)

    Aktuell bauen wir als koordinierende Einrichtung den Leibniz-Innovationshof für nachhaltige Bioökonomie als interdisziplinäre Forschungsinfrastruktur auf einem praktischen Betrieb auf. Im Zuge der Dynamik der Digitalisierung und der damit verbundenen Zunahme an verfügbaren Forschungsdaten sehen auch wir uns wie alle Forschungseinrichtungen dabei vor die Herausforderung z.B. fehlender Datenstandards und –verfügbarkeit gestellt, was aktuell die Nutzung der…

  • Workshop: Was tun mit unseren Agrosystem-Forschungsdaten? 1001 gute Gründe für einen Data Management Plan

    Update: Der Workshop ist leider bereits ausgebucht – Wir suchen bereits intensiv nach einem Wiederholungstermin. Wann und wo findet der Workshop statt? Achtung: Leider ausgebucht! An wen richtet sich der Workshop? An alle, die mit Daten aus der Agrosystem-Wissenschaft arbeiten und daran interessiert sind, ihre Fähigkeiten im Forschungsdatenmanagement zu verbessern und lernen möchten, einen Datenmanagementplan…

  • Die Ergebnisse der Wahl zum FAIRagro Steering Committee

    Vom 15.-22. September fand die planmäßige Wahl zum FAIRagro Steering Committee (Wahlperiode: zwei Jahre) statt. Gemäß der FAIRagro Governance wurden durch die beteiligten Einrichtungen vier Vertreter:innen (plus Stellvertretung) aus folgenden Gruppen gewählt: – 2 Personen aus der Gruppe unserer Participants, – 1 Person aus der Gruppe der mitantragstellenden Einrichtungen (Co-applicants) sowie – 1 Nachwuchswissenschaftler:in (im…

  • FAIRagro war bei der 63. Deutschen Pflanzen­schutz­tagung

    Vom 26. bis zum 29. September hat in Göttingen die 63. Deutsche Pflanzenschutztagung stattgefunden – FAIRagro war mit einem Informationsstand vor Ort. Über 800 Teilnehmer*innen waren angemeldet zu vier Tagen auf dem Campus der Georg-August-Universität in Göttingen – mit insgesamt 370 spannenden Vorträgen, Posterpräsentationen mit 230 angemeldeten Postern, mehreren Workshops und einer Plenarveranstaltung, während der…

  • FAIRagro Kickoff und Onboarding am 25. 9.

    Am 25. September hat endlich das lang erwartete gemeinsame Kickoff-Meeting / Onboarding in Berlin stattgefunden. Ab 10 Uhr konnten sich alle in den Räumen der Quadriga Media am Werderschen Markt im Herzen Berlins persönlich persönlich kennenlernen. Neben kurzweiligen Vorstellungsrunden, bei denen viel gelacht wurde, ging es an die Arbeit: an insgesamt sieben Tischen diskutierten die…

  • Wir waren bei bei der CoRDI-Konferenz

    Vom 12. bis zum 14. September 2023 fand in Karlsruhe die erste Ausgabe der CoRDI – Conference on Research Data Infrastructure – statt, initiiert vom NFDI e.V. Die Konferenz unter dem Motto „Connecting Communities“ stand ganz im Zeichen der Etablierung eines fachübergreifenden Forschungsdatenmanagements. Forschungsdaten bilden in sämtlichen Wissenschaftsdisziplinen die Grundlage für Erkenntnisse und Innovationen. Für…

  • FAIRagro TA3/TA4-DataPLANT workshop

    Die Konsortien DataPLANT und FAIRagro planen einen gemeinsamen Workshop, der als Side-Event zum FAIRagro Kickoff Meeting am 26. September 2023, ebenfalls im Quadriga Forum, stattfinden wird. Der Workshop hat das Ziel, im gemeinsamen Austausch eine Harmonisierung der Arbeiten aus den FAIRagro Task Areas TA3 und TA4 im Bereich FAIR Digital Objects und des RO-Crate-Datenmodell voranzubringen. Die…

  • Fragen zum Forschungs­daten­management? Unser Helpdesk hat Antworten!

    Unser Team an Data Stewards bietet Ihnen als Teil der Agrarforschungs-Community Unterstützung bei allen Fragen zum Forschungsdatenmanagement. Wir sind in allen Phasen des Datenlebenszyklus – von der Datensuche über die Erstellung eines Datenmanagementplans, bis hin zur Datenveröffentlichung – für Sie da. Dieses FAIRagro Angebot ist für Sie selbstverständlich kostenfrei. Kontaktieren Sie uns gern, wenn Sie…

  • „FAIRagro bringt uns neue Impulse“

    NFDI-Direktor Prof. York Sure-Vetter im aktuellen IPK-Journal zum Thema FAIRagro, den Zielen des Konsortiums und den Mehrwert für die Partner. Im aktuellen IPK-Journal des Leibniz-Institutes für Pflanzengenetik äußert sich NFDI-Direktor Prof. York Sure-Vetter in einem ausführlichen Interview zur stetig wachsenden Bedeutung von Daten für die Wissenschaft, den Zielen und Aufgaben des NFDI-Vereins und den Herausforderungen…

  • Spannende Jobs bei FAIRagro!

    Regelmäßig für die neuesten Stellen bei FAIRagro vorbeischauen – in Kürze wieder aktuell

  • Neue Präsentation aus dem FAIRagro Plenary

    Neue Präsentation veröffentlicht: „FAIRagro Task Areas and their collaboration with Use Case 3 „ Während des FAIRagro Plenary am 26. April 2023 stellten die Verantwortlichen der jeweiligen TAs (Task Areas) ihre jeweiligen Ziele und den Staus Quo vor. Besonderes Augenmerk wurde gelegt auf den Use Case 3 („Optimierung von Schädlings- und Krankheitsdaten zur Förderung des…

  • FAIRagro auf der PhenoRob Career Fair

    Am Montag, 8. Mai 2023 hat im Universitätsclub Bonn die PhenoRob Karrieremesse 2023 stattgefunden – wir von FAIRagro waren dabei. Im Exzellenzcluster „PhenoRob – Robotik und Phänotypisierung für Nachhaltige Nutzpflanzenproduktion“ forscht die Universität Bonn gemeinsam mit dem Forschungszentrum Jülich an Methoden und neuen Technologien, um Pflanzen zu beobachten, zu analysieren, besser zu verstehen und gezielt…